The people

Landmine and Cluster Munition Monitor is the knowledge leader on the landmines, cluster munitions, and explosive remnants issues in large part due to the strength of its global research network.

Researchers gather information on the ground in their country or area – information that in many cases could not be gathered remotely. These researchers are drawn from the International Campaign to Ban Landmines (ICBL) and Cluster Munition Coalition (CMC)’s campaigning coalition and from other elements of civil society, including journalists, academics, and research institutions.

The Americas

Paul Hannon (Canada), Mark Hiznay (United States), Jesús Martínez (Chile, El Salvador, Nicaragua, Peru), Camilo Ernesto Serna Villegas (Colombia)

East and South Asia & the Pacific

Vidya Abhayagunawardena (Sri Lanka), Hussain Ahmadi (Afghanistan), Purna Shova Chitrakar (Nepal), Raza Shah Khan (Pakistan), Jjuya Kim (Korea, South), Yeshua Moser-Puangsuwan (Myanmar/Burma), Ashutosh Sharma (India)

Europe, the Caucasus & Central Asia

Muteber Öğreten (Turkey)

Middle East & North Africa

Ayman Sorour (Algeria, Bahrain, Egypt, Libya, Mauritania, Morocco, Oman, Palestine, Qatar, Saudi Arabis, Tunisia, United Arab Emirates)

Sub-Saharan Africa

Mamady Gassama (Senegal), Ayman Sorour (Mauritania)